Black and White Damask Apron

blk white apron whole The second apron I made as a Christmas present was for my sister in law. I made it fully lined in this beautiful black and white floral damask, with a comfy elastic waistband  and 3 rows of lace 2 black and 1 white  trimming the bottom.

2012-12-19-152241

I added a coordinating side ribbon and a strip of black glitter ribbon across the bottom for a little sparkle.

2012-12-19-152218

2012-12-19-152629

Then a pocket that I matched up to the pattern, so it wouldn’t detract from the skirt like look I was going for.

2012-12-19-152255]

This was one of my favorite aprons so far. It was a hit at Christmas

14 thoughts on “Black and White Damask Apron

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I find your aprons lovely, I love the fabric you’ve used for them!

    Like

  2. Pearl says:

    That is so fancy! It would make a girl feel great being in the kitchen!

    Like

  3. lesrainbows says:

    Love this! Sell them!

    Like

  4. CraftyStaci says:

    Love the lace at the bottom – very pretty!

    Like

  5. Becky Skuse says:

    Your aprons are gorgeous – how do you manage to part with them?! They remind me of beautiful vintage petticoats. I’ve been thinking about using lace in my next project and you’ve totally inspired me! Thanks, Becky x

    Like

    • vixilerue says:

      Thank you very much !!! It is kinda hard to part with them sometimes but always worth it when the recipient loves them as much as I do. Can’t wait to see your next project 🙂

      Like

  6. lacartera says:

    Hello, I just wanted to let you know that I love your blog… & I’ve nominated you for theVersatile Blogger Award. Please check it out here:http://lcartera.wordpress.com/2013/01/24/the-versatile-blogger-award-x2/

    Like

Leave a Reply

