Blue and Yellow Roses Aprons

DSCN0198So these are my yellow and blue rose aprons I used these same fabrics to make my nifty fifties apron from an earlier entry;  but have taken it a lot farther . This first one with the blue background, I  tried a dual-compartment pocket with an electric  and baby blue striped fabric. The straps are baby yellow rose buds. I used yellow and electric blue lace; I love this lace combination. Like all my aprons They are both fully lined and with a comfy enclosed  elastic waistband .

DSCN0201Now my white background, yellow and blue rose apron has just been sold, I ship it out tomorrow,  along with my pirate apron, my first sales very excited.

DSCN0187I added baby blue lace along with the yellow lace to this one.DSCN0189

I really love how these look, similar but with there own unique qualities.

 

5 thoughts on “Blue and Yellow Roses Aprons

  1. This is adorable! Is the rose fabric vintage?

    Like

  2. gypsyleaf says:

    This color combination is just gorgeous. And the trimmings! 🙂

    Like

    • vixilerue says:

      thank you .I had found the yellow lace months before I started this project, and i was sure Id never use it so I didn’t purchase it; then when i found this fabric I was like 😦 Months later I found the yellow lace again and bought it. I buy every odd color lace now.

      Like

Leave a Reply

