Making Lacy Ruffles by hand

Image

I have been gone way too long, my sewing machine decided to retire early with out notice. It took me 2 months but I purchased a new one. (I will post about my new machine soon) Right before my machines untimely departure i received an order for my first commissioned apron.( right after she purchased one from me ) she wanted lots of lace and ruffles on apple/rooster fabric. Now I hate making ruffles, I don’t have a ruffler foot nor am I experienced in gathering, but this is my third ruffle I have ever made, ruffled by hand, I think im getting pretty good at it. I cant wait to share more!

Leave a Reply

