First Commision, Apple and Rooster Apron

018rererere

I finally finished my first commissioned apron. This is a fully reversible, 6 aprons in 1, and  triple thick ,this is a heavy duty apron.

025here it is reversed

She really wanted an apple and rooster apron, after searching 6 fabric stores for the right apple I came across this gem.

003hsdfh

I never really wanted an apple fabric until now.  I am actually thinking of making my self a dress with it. The pockets are  copper metallic dot, and the black has tiny black apple blossoms that don’t really show on here. This was a lot of firsts for me, first making ruffles for a project, first collars ( free formed them I don’t even own a pattern with a collar) and first triple lined, all my others are dual layers. Took my 5 days in total.

Leave a Reply

