Lilacs and Dots Christmas stocking

037dad

Continuing my non traditional Christmas stockings inspired by a vivid fever dream, is my lilac and dot stocking for my sister in law, I love lilacs, they don’t grow well where I live now, but growing up, they would tower above me sending out its sweet scent in every direction. I do have a small pink lilac in a container in my large south facing window that is doing quite well, and look forward to its blooms in the spring.

This stocking is fully lined with french seams, and has a ribbon loop. I really love mixing dots and floral, I think it came out well. I have ten stockings I have finished sewing,  3 more to go.

Leave a Reply

